School Council

The School Council has the major responsibility for deciding the educational policies for our school. The Council is also responsible for:
  • The expenditure of all government and locally-raised money;
  • Ensuring that buildings and grounds are well maintained;
  • Employing cleaning and clerical staff; and
  • Developing school community relations.

Council membership is shared among teachers and parents who work together for the benefit of all students. School Council meetings are normally held monthly and are advertised in the school newsletter. Our meetings start at 7pm and are held in the Conference Room located in the front foyer of the school. All parents are welcome to attend.

 School Council Meeting Dates

School Council meetings are held on Tuesday evenings.

The meetings begin at 7pm and are held in the Conference Room. 

Meeting dates for 2019:

Tuesday 26th March

Tuesday 28th May

Tuesday 25th June

Tuesday 23rd July

Tuesday 27th August

Tuesday 17th September

Tuesday 22nd October

Tuesday 26th November


2019 School Council

Parent Representation

President Amanda Mizzi
Vice President Adam Eales
  Kelli Anderson
  Amanda Spencer
  Harsimranjeet Kaur
  Kulwinder Kaur
  Celina Valasinavicius

Staff Representation

Principal David Naismith
Assistant Principal Pam Gouramanis
Assistant Principal Jim Beattie
Teacher Louisa Maher
Stephanie Augello

 Financial Advisor                           Sheryl Zugaro